Thanks for the report - it's been removed.
Welcome to the Edublogs forums - search, browse or post away!
Log in below with your edublogs account: [Don't have an edublogs account? Grab a free one here!]
Log in below with your edublogs account: [Don't have an edublogs account? Grab a free one here!]
Thanks for the report - it's been removed.
James, what is the correct method for reporting abuse?
Posting here pretty much, although we should put in a footer link / form on the homepage.
This is also spam:
You need to do something to allow public reporting of spamblogs on your system. I had to sign up just to let you know about this spam, which is not good. I have no desire or intention of actually using this account.
I would suggest you offer a public form, such as Google (Blogger) and Yahoo Groups allows:
http://www.google.com/support/blogger/bin/request.py?page=main_tos
http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/groups/original/members/forms/abuse.html
public reporting of spamblogs
Actually the public method is an email to abuse at the domain in question. That's an RFC requirement and should be read by a human by all domains.
http://www.faqs.org/rfcs/rfc2142.html
Thanks though for the report. I see it's been taken care of. A lot quicker than some other wordpress multiuser installs that I can mention.
Hello,
It has come to our attention that someone on this site has posted unauthorized video of [removed ~ drmike]
[delete me: megaupload.edublogs.org]
Please remove this posting as soon as possible. Please feel free to email me with any questions.
[I should know better than to post my email address in a public forum ~ drmike]
Thank you
Gotta love folks who don't read the thread they post in. :)
I'm sure James and Sue will respond when they come on line. I'll go ahead and break the link for you and remove your own personal information.
Let's keep these all in one place:
This topic has been closed to new replies.
The following profile was used in a spam attack on our brand platinumplay.com:
http://matthewblake.edublogs.org/2007/12/29/what-has-the-world-come-to-online-gambling-online-casinos-online-gamblers/
This user opened up numerous accounts on blog sites with identical content and links to our site.
Our brand, platinumplay.com, has as a result been penalized by most major search engines. Should you continue to link directly to our site, you run the risk of suffering a similar penalty.
We would appreciate it if you could remove this profile/content.
Regards,
John Davis
searchsupport@fortunelounge.com